The Illinois Real Estate Educational Foundation (REEF) announced 30 winners of college scholarships for the 2021-22 school year. The total amount awarded to those recipients is $32,000.

The two beneficiaries of $2,000 Thomas F. Seay Scholarships are:

  • Aidan Fein, Vanderbilt University in Nashville, TN; and
  • Anna Gruvberger, Cornell University in Ithaca, NY.

The two recipients of $1,000 REALTORS® Academic Scholarships are:

  • Alan Anaya University of Illinois at Chicago in Chicago; and
  • Megan Janopoulos, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design in Milwaukee.

The five winners of $1,000 Richard D. Wiegers Scholarships are:

  • Jason Comrov, Northern Illinois University Law School in DeKalb, IL;
  • Rajiv Kamaria, Northwestern University in Chicago, IL;
  • Ericka Palmer, Arizona State University in Tempe, AZ;
  • Thalessa Trickey, Grand Canyon University in Phoenix, AZ; and
  • Jazmin Wingert, University of Wisconsin in Platteville, WI.

The winner of the $1,000 Parker R. Oldenettel Scholarship is:

  • Nicholas Janopoulos, Columbia College in Chicago.

The 20 students who will receive $1,000 James M. Kinney Scholarships are:

  • Alexandra Avila, Trinity College in Rock Island, IL;
  • Hannah Babyak, North Central College in Naperville, IL;
  • Sarah Babyak, University of Minnesota in Minneapolis, MN;
  • Joseph Curvey, Southeast Missouri State in Cape Girardeau, MO;
  • Ethan Lin, University of Illinois in Urbana;
  • Alyssa Meadowcroft, Columbia College in Chicago;
  • Olivia Miceli, University of Iowa in Iowa City, IA;
  • Piper Miller, Illinois Central College in East Peoria, IL;
  • Bianca Persicketti, University of Wisconsin in Milwaukee;
  • McKenna Raleigh, University of Wisconsin in Milwaukee;
  • Carson Real, University of Kansas in Lawrence, KS;
  • Isabella Staples, Bangor University in Bangor, Wales;
  • Alexa Terrell, Maryville University in St. Louis;
  • Eric Trickey, Grand Canyon University in Phoenix, AZ;
  • Jasmine Varghese, University of Illinois in Urbana;
  • Sarah Varsek, College of Lake County in Grayslake, IL;
  • Ashley Wagge, University of Illinois in Urbana;
  • Danny Wagner, College of DuPage in Glen Ellyn, IL;
  • Michaela White, Tulsa Community College in Tulsa, OK; and
  • Lacey Yeaeger, Spoon River College in Canton, IL.